Vegan Wine

November 29, 2022

If you're like us, you may have thought vegan wine was a scam or just a marketing tactic businesses use. Watch here for the truth.

In the wine making process, fining agents are used to filter out things like yeast, proteins, cloudiness, off colored flavors, and more. Often these fining agents are animal derived, which means they can include gelatin, blood and bone marrow. Even though you may not be drinking those fining agents, if you’re a strict vegan, you might not want those even in the filtration process.

At Local Roots we have a vegan wine that uses clay as a fining agent. Head to the Market + Café to try it for yourself!

Rather have a taste first?

Local Roots Experiences are fun, pop-up events where we bring the farm to you!

Subscribe to text updates

VIP discounts and more. Get 20% off any add-on just for signing up!